• Alert:

    All in-person SST 10 professional learning events have been postponed until further notice

Close alert

Parent Mentors

picture of hands holding familyA Parent Mentor is a parent who has a child with a disability.  We have seven Parent Mentors in our region.

Mentors can act as a liaison between parents and school and help guide families through the special education process. Ohio Parent Mentors provide free services to families who have a child with a disability. If a parent mentor for your child's school is not listed, please call us at (937) 236-9965. 
 

 

Sharon Honnert: Huber Heights City Schools
(937) 974-7864, sharon.honnert@gmail.com

Ann Maguire: Beavercreek City Schools and Bellbrook-Sugarcreek Local Schools
(937) 559-4029, ann.maguire@beavercreek.k12.oh.us

Dawn Millhouse: Centerville City Schools and Oakwood City Schools
(937) 433-8841 ext. 2037, dawn.millhouse@centerville.k12.oh.us

Susan Sweeney: Clark County School Districts
(937) 325-7671, susan.sweeney@clarkesc.org 

Ashley Thoreen: Piqua City Schools
(937) 773-4321, thoreena@piqua.org

Julia Timberlake: Kettering City Schools
(937) 499-1460, julia.timberlake@ketteringschools.org
 

"One of the greatest values of mentors is the ability to see ahead what others cannot see and to help them navigate a course to their destination."      -John C. Maxwell

Additional Resources