Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Parent Mentors

picture of hands holding familyA Parent Mentor is a parent who has a child with a disability.  We have seven Parent Mentors in our region.

Mentors can act as a liaison between parents and school and help guide families through the special education process.  Ohio Parent Mentors provide free services to families who have a child with a disability.
 

Susan DeBrosse: Piqua City Schools
(937) 773-4321, debrosses@piqua.org

Nancy Holt: Clark County School Districts
(937) 462-8364, nholt@sels.us

Sharon Honnert: Huber Heights City Schools
(937) 974-7864, sharon.honnert@gmail.com

Ann Maguire: Beavercreek City Schools and Bellbrook-Sugarcreek Local Schools
(937) 559-4029, ann.maguire@beavercreek.k12.oh.us

Cathy Staton: Centerville City Schools and Oakwood City Schools
(937) 433-8841 ext. 237, cathy.staton@centerville.k12.oh.us

Julia Timberlake: Kettering City Schools
(937) 499-1460, julia.timberlake@ketteringschools.org

Michelle Warner: Brookville Local Schools
(937) 833-6419 ext. 3020, warnerm@brookvilleschools.org 
 

"The mere formulation of a problem is often far more essential than its solution." (Albert Einstein)